What is an "active node" (warning in Netdata cloud dashboard)

Hi,

when logging into Netdata cloud, I now get this message:

Your current Community plan does not allow more than x active nodes. To proceed, select the x Nodes that you wish to keep active. Any Nodes beyond this limit will be deactivated.

The way this is phrased I am unclear about the consequences. Is it just that I won’t be able to see more than x nodes at a time in the dashboard, but I will still receive alerts for all nodes via email? Or will only those x active nodes continue to send alerts?

Thanks,
Jens

Hi, @j-dimension. From Pricing | Netdata


We will update the message.